Reklama | Kontakt
Overall Rating: 4.5/5
based on 32 guest reviews

Ostoya Palace ****

24 Pilsudzkiego street, the Old Town [show on a map]
Check-In: 
First name:   
Nights: 
Last name:   
Adults: 
E-mail: 
Comments: 
No. 44 out of 187
most booked hotels, hostels, apartments on cracowonline.com
noclegi w Krakowie Since 2005 we found accommodation in Krakow for 41291 people.
Share:
Avg. Satisfaction Index: 
Amanda Andrews  (United Kingdom )
2012-01-05
Rank:  
 A very clean and tidy hotel with very friendly staff. The bathroom was amazing with both a bath and shower cubicle. The breakfast was fine but the hot water for the tea/ coffee was not the hottest. A very enjoyable stay. Would recommend to friends and use the hotel again ourselves.
Luke Barker (Polska )
2011-10-16
Rank:  
We had an amazing stay at the Ostoya Palace, the staff were extremely attentative and friendly and the room was very comfortable. We would definitely recommend to anyone planning a trip to Kracow.
KAMAL SALEM  (Jordan )
2011-08-27
Rank:  
 It was a lovely place for those who seek for calm and clean place. The hotel is so nice for me because its close to the downtown and to most services. The workers are so nice and so cooperative. I hope to visit Poland soon and to stay at Ostoya Hotel again.
 Raffaele Vardavas  (United States )
2011-07-12
Rank:  
Very nice building and rooms. Very close to the center. could improve on foods served for breakfast and on quality of TV reception and choice of channels.
David (UK)
2011-05-11
Rank:  
We had the family room which was great. Two big single beds and one double bed plus cot. Children friendly with toys and games to keep them amused. Big bathroom. All spotlessly clean. Staff friendly and helpful.
David de Garis (United Kingdom)
2011-05-11
Rank:  
We had the family room which was great. Two big single beds and one double bed plus cot. Children friendly with toys and games to keep them amused. Big bathroom. All spotlessly clean. Staff friendly and helpful.
Alessandro (Italy)
2011-02-07
Rank:  
We were given such a wide and cozy family room, with a double bed, two single beds, a cot, wooden beams, tilted roof, toys for toddlers, that I regretted being there only with my grown up son and daughter, it is ideal for a family of 5 with small kids. The breakfast was fine but it could be richer.
Judy (United States)
2010-12-16
Rank:  
Ostoya Palace was a wonderful hotel! The location was excellent and the staff helpful and friendly. Breakfast was extremely good. Best of all, the rooms are large and clean!! I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel and look forward to staying there again. Krakow was a beautiful city--even in the winter.
caroline (Belgium)
2010-12-13
Rank:  
Third time to stay here and very happy as usual, recommend to firends and colleagues for business or pleasure.
Roberto (Italy)
2010-09-04
Rank:  
It was a nice stay. The staff was very kind and the room was comfortable. The only problem is its closeness to the tram line. The noise can disturb during the night especially in rooms close to the main street.
JOSE LUIS (Spain)
2010-08-22
Rank:  
The location: good, near the old city. The room: good, we booked the family room well fitted for four persons. The breakfast: It must improve! The breakfast room is small. The pub: good; The food was really good. The staff: friendly. Good enough.
Michael (United Kingdom)
2010-08-19
Rank:  
Friendly helpfull staff. Breakfast adequate - not a huge choice available. Our room was spacious (although dated), bathroom clean & large with excellent shower & separate corner bath. My one complaint was the bed - it was the hardest I've ever slept on & there seemed to be a shortage of pillows, only two very small ones supplied per couple! Hotel is a ten minute walk to the main square where there are numerous cafes, bars & restaurants to choose from, all reasonably priced.
Antoinette (France)
2010-05-31
Rank:  
Séjour chambre 11 très agréable en cours séjour. Insonorisation moyenne et parfois ménage non complet mais très bien. Gentillesse du personnel.
Rachel (United Kingdom)
2010-04-24
Rank:  
Breakfast - the replacing of food and drink could have been better however overall stay very pleased indeed, thank you
KAY (United Kingdom)
2010-04-09
Rank:  
My partner, Phil and I, were extremely happy with out stay at Ostoya Palace We stayed in room 19 and it was lovely. All the staff were extremely polite and helpful and breakfast was extremely good. We have recommended the hotel to several hotels and we are planning to return to Krakow with friends and will certainly stay at this hotel again.
Jonathan (United Kingdom)
2010-04-05
Rank:  
We had a very happy stay at the Ostoya Palace. The room was a very good size and the staff were very pleasant and helpful. The room was clean and the breakfast was very good.
Ioannis (Cyprus)
2010-01-31
Rank:  
This hotel is just amazing! We stayed in a double Deluxe room. One of the Best accommodation i ever had. The service was just awesome, the people were extremely helpful and polite. They even provided us a laptop whenever we needed it. Highly reccomended, especially for new couples.
NICHOLA (United Kingdom)
2010-01-30
Rank:  
We had a wonderful 3 nights at Ostoya Palace January 2010. The room was very spacious with tradditional woodend floor, an exceptionally clean, and seperate bathroom with both bath and shower in it - we were very impressed. We also enjoyed the "Karunty Pub" and thought it was typically Polish and cosy. it was situated about 6 minutes walk to the square which is ideal as you do not get the noise of crowds at night, and you get to see a little more of the town by the pleasant walk - especially through the Planty. The breakfast also gave a wide choice to suit everyone. we enjoyed stating in Ostoya Palace as we feel travelling to Krakow it was important for us to stay in a traditional Polish historic building rather than a large hotel chain - therefore a little more authentic. I would also like to say thank you to the staff for looking after us so well. We will be reommneding this hotel to all our freinds and colleagues in England. Kind regards
Janet (United Kingdom)
2009-12-22
Rank:  
I would definitely recommend the Oystoya Hotel. It was very clean and warm (we stayed there in December). The staff were very friendly and helpful. It's worth paying extra and upgrade to a deluxe bedroom. Our room was huge and very comfortable, with a luxurious bathroom. The hotel is also only a five minute walk to the centre of the old town.
Neil (United Kingdom)
2009-10-10
Rank:  
The video on the website makes it seem grander than it is. The entrance was a little disappointing but the welcome and service was good and the room was excellent. Three small points, however. Firstly, they don't have no smoking rooms at the hotel and I could detect a faint small of stale tobacco in ours although my wife said she couldn't. Secondly, they had only one English speaking TV channel, CNN, so a non-news English channel would have been appreciated. Thirdly, they advertised an 'American' style breakfast. It was more 'Central European' style with cold meats,cheese and salads. Although they did make a great omelette on request. Overall, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The hotel was excellent value for money and the pub below the hotel served delicious traditional Polish food. We had lunch there when we arrived and the two course meal with drinks cost just £10 for both of us. The hotel is also just a 5 -10 minute stroll to the Old Market Square so location was perfect. Our room was very quiet except the occasional rumble of a tram. The bathroom was large and very clean with shampoo and bath gel supplied. There was a kettle and cups in our room but no tea, coffee, sugar etc, which was odd, although they would probably have been supplied if asked. Krakow is a delightful city. There are hundreds of restaurants in and around the market square and even the most expensive was no more than £15 for the main course. You could walk around without threat and the locals are very friendly. In the three days that we were there, we went on a City Walking Tour, had a trip to the Salt Mines and visited Auschwitz. Tours were arranged with Kracow Tours who also arranged our transfers to and from the airport. Tours were excellent and they made us feel very comfortable. I thoroughly recommend visiting the city within the nest three years before the Euro takes over the the inevitable price rises will follow. Superb.
John (Ireland)
2009-10-06
Rank:  
very good location combined with extremely helpful and friendly staff means a great deal. The breakfast, too, was very good, with a wide selection of dishes. I would be happy to recommend the Ostaya Palace
Eileen (United Kingdom)
2009-09-17
Rank:  
Lovely hotel and staff friendly and helpful. Only 10 minutes walk from Market Square where everything happens. No baths just showers. 8 channels on TV but only English speakng channel was CNN. Would have been good to have a choice. Overall thoroughly enjoyed stay.
Heinz (Germany)
2009-09-08
Rank:  
Erstaunlich günstiger Preis bei der Top Lage und Ausstattung des Hotels. Sehr angenehmer Aufenthalt. Zuverlässig bewachter öffentlicher Parkplatz in der Nähe.
Edward (United Kingdom)
2009-05-29
Rank:  
Good Hotel with very helpful and efficient staff. Excellent choice for breakfast, but can be a little chaotic if hotel very busy and most arrive at a similar time. Very clean and has Polish character. O/all very good.
Judith (United Kingdom)
2009-02-10
Rank:  
Very friendly & accommodating staff. Rooms very spacious /comfortable with individual touch. Location great for exploring the Old Town . Great value for money and happily recommend to family friends.
John & Dawn Barnett (Scottsdale, Arizona, USA)
2007-09-28
Rank:  
We enjoyed the Ostoya Palace. Everyone was nice and able to speak English. We did stay one nignt at the Radisson for the same price. The Radisson was much more of a value and loation for Americans. Of course, many people may like the ambiance of an old Palace, then the Ostoya wins.
J Hughes (N Wales, UK)
2007-09-27
Rank:  
Lovely hotel with lots of character, and a homely feel. Location means that whilst the hotel is close to all the sites of interest, it’s away from the bustle of the more immediate city centre. Rooms beautifully decorated and staff very helpful. Well worth a stay.
marek kaznowski (edmonton,canada)
2007-08-18
Rank:  
excellent location , food and stuff . I would highly recommend this hotel.
Risto Riionheimo (Turku, Finland)
2007-05-29
Rank:  
We had a very pleasant stay in the heart of Krakow in Ostoya Palace. Excellent hotel with most friendly staff, thank You all !
Bob (New Jersey, USA)
2007-05-11
Rank:  
Great hotel. Old world luxury with modern convenience. Great breakfast. Helpful staff. Small shower stall. Otherwise Great!!!!!
Darrion Dean (Naples, Italy)
2007-04-16
Rank:  
The Ostaya Palace is one of the most beautiful hotels I've ever stayed in...very centrally located near the Wawel castle and close to the main market square...the hotel staff was great
Christine (Bradford)
2007-02-15
Rank:  
This is a wondererfull Hotel and I will definately be coming back. The staff could not have been more helpful. The hotel had lots of character and charm, but at the same time the facilites were what you would expect from a modern hotel. I can highly recommand this hotel.
Write a review to help other people
in making the right decisions
Selected facility: Ostoya Palace
Your name:
Your place of residence:
Please rate the service:
Please enter the text of your review below:

Please type the letters:   

Similar offers to Ostoya Palace (Hotel)

  • andel´s Hotel Cracow Hotel the Old Town - Krakow Accommodation

    andel´s Hotel Cracow ****

    Location: the Old Town
    Price: from EUR 98 per person in a double room
  • Unicus Hotel the Old Town - Krakow Accommodation

    Unicus ****

    Location: the Old Town
    Price: from 75 EUR per person in a double room
  • Senacki Hotel the Old Town - Krakow Accommodation

    Senacki ****

    Location: the Old Town
    Price: from EUR 50 per person in a double room
  • Queen Boutique Hotel Hotel the Old Town - Krakow Accommodation

    Queen Boutique Hotel ****

    Location: the Old Town
    Price: from 50 EUR per person in a double room
  • Amadeus Hotel the Old Town - Krakow Accommodation

    Amadeus ****

    Location: the Old Town
    Price: from EUR 70 per person in a double room
  • Kossak Hotel the Old Town - Krakow Accommodation

    Kossak ****

    Location: the Old Town
    Price: from 47 EUR per person in a double room
  • Amber Hotel the Old Town - Krakow Accommodation

    Amber ****

    Location: the Old Town
    Price: from EUR 48 per person in a double room
see all hotels in Krakow ›

Our experts are available to help you with your Krakow accommodation selection:

+48 607 201 214

monday - friday: 8am to 5pm
saturday - sunday: 9am to 3pm

 
Polish version Ostoya Palace po polsku