Reklama | Kontakt
Overall Rating: 3.7/5
based on 6 guest reviews

Best Western Krakow Old Town ***

6 Sw. Gertrudy street, the Old Town [show on a map]
Check-In: 
First name:   
Nights: 
Last name:   
Adults: 
E-mail: 
Comments: 
No. 121 out of 187
most booked hotels, hostels, apartments on cracowonline.com
noclegi w Krakowie Since 2005 we found accommodation in Krakow for 41291 people.
Share:
Avg. Satisfaction Index: 
Anne Campbell (Belfast, Ireland)
2010-11-30
Rank:  
Hotel Monopol is in a superb location. A few minutes walk to the main street leading to the Market Square, the fabulous castle, and the Ghetto. There are plenty of cafes, restaurants, bars very close by and a supermarket right next door. the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The room was large, clean and very comfortable. Breakfast was amazing, more like picnic lunch than breakfast with every imaginable salad - different types of fish and fish pates, cheeses, cooked meats, russian salad, tomatoes, lovely selection of breads, cereals, fruit, juice, tea, coffee. I would highly recommend this hotel and definitely recommend Krakow as a destination. A beautiful city, plenty to do, beautiful architecture, easy to get around, a real gem.
David Hebblethwaite (Crewe, UK)
2010-03-28
Rank:  
Very solid hotel; no flimsy drywall partition walls ensure internal noise is kept to a minimum. Unfortunately, the builders were at work round the back, ( 21/03/10) starting at 7 a.m, until 7p.m, using machines that were sometimes noisy. Supposedly they were not supposed to start until 9a.m, but being typical (or so I am led to believe!), Polish hard workers, they couldn't stay away. No reflection on the hotel, it's certainly clean enough and had the most comfortable bed I have had in years. Superb. I had room 302, on the back of the building. Take some earplugs and the trams won't wake you up at 05:15 when the service starts up. They aren't that noisy, but I am a light sleeper and wake up about then anyway. I would not hesitate to stay here again, but I cannot comment on the dining facilities as I did not use them other than for breakfast, which was basic continental, but adeqaute, (although being used to a "Full English" when I bother with breakfast at all), is somewhat spartan. No "brew-up" facilities in the rooms, if it matters; personally I don't care for such. The carpets might indeed benefit from cleaning, but really, it's not so bad at all , as I have seen much worse in supposedly higher class hotels. Thats the only little negative. The cleaning staff are friendly and quiet whilst working- which is rare in UK hotels in my experience. If you want a good location, convenient for walking & sightseeing, this has it. No fuss, no drama, just a good, solid, pleasant hotel. Well worth a look- check it out. It's very good. I will return, given the chance. Sooner the better before Poland joins the Euro! Thanks, Monopol!
Sheila (England)
2008-11-11
Rank:  
We have recently returned from Krakow when we stayed at the Monopol hotel the location is excellent, breakfast good a bit repetative, the reception were very helpful with english being no problem, clean apart from the carpets which are very dirty, I must also add Krakow was not what we expected, we thoroughly enjoyed it, and will recomend it to all our freinds.
Paul Rowan (England)
2007-10-01
Rank:  
My wife and I stayed for 3 nights and found the Hotel to be quiet adequate just a short walk to all the city has to offer. However the Hotel had let the dining room and Bar to a wedding party on the saturday and these areas were not available to Hotel Guests so therefore we were unable to get coffee or any kind of drink so I feel the Hotel must start to consider the requirements of the Hotel guests which after all are the life blood of the Hotel
Natalie Davis (USA)
2006-09-06
Rank:  
We stayed for 4 nights in late August 2006. Great buy. Not fancy, but clean and close to city center. from the outside, it looks like a dump, but the rooms are fine and the bathrooms are exceptionally clean. A note to non-smokers. Even though we stayed in a non-smoking room, the common areas, like lobby, are pretty obnoxious to the non-smoker. There is also something in the ventilation system. However, our clothes did not stink after staying there. One more thing. They have only 30 hairdryers, and we had to wait to get one when someone checked out the next morning. they said it was highly unusual for this to happen. I'd stay there again.
R.M.Odegard (USA)
2005-08-14
Rank:  
I stayed in this hotel for two nights in August 2005 and found it to be a very pleasant place. The rooms were clean ,well equipped with good beds and TV. Service is excellent in the hotel dining room and the bar area. This hotel is centrally located about 1 block from the post office and next door to a supermarket. You can easily walk from the hotel to Old Town and back. Reasonably priced, too. I would highly recommend this hotel on your visit to Krakow.
Write a review to help other people
in making the right decisions
Selected facility: Best Western Krakow Old Town
Your name:
Your place of residence:
Please rate the service:
Please enter the text of your review below:

Please type the letters:   

Similar offers to Best Western Krakow Old Town (Hotel)

  • Atrium Hotel the Old Town - Krakow Accommodation

    Atrium ***

    Location: the Old Town
    Price: from EUR 35 per person in a double room
  • Mikolaj Hotel the Old Town - Krakow Accommodation

    Mikolaj ***

    Location: the Old Town
    Price: from EUR 48 per person in a double room
  • Pollera Hotel the Old Town - Krakow Accommodation

    Pollera ***

    Location: the Old Town
    Price: from 40 EUR per person in a double room
  • Wielopole Hotel the Old Town - Krakow Accommodation

    Wielopole ***

    Location: the Old Town
    Price: from EUR 35 per person in a double room
  • Wawel Hotel the Old Town - Krakow Accommodation

    Wawel ***

    Location: the Old Town
    Price: from EUR 70 per person in a double room
  • Maksymilian Hotel the Old Town - Krakow Accommodation

    Maksymilian ***

    Location: the Old Town
    Price: from 30 EUR per person in a dbl room
  • Floryan Hotel the Old Town - Krakow Accommodation

    Floryan ***

    Location: the Old Town
    Price: from EUR 40 per person in a double room
  • Pod Bialym Orlem Hotel the Old Town - Krakow Accommodation

    Pod Bialym Orlem ***

    Location: the Old Town
    Price: from EUR 45 per person in a double room
  • Rezydent Hotel the Old Town - Krakow Accommodation

    Rezydent ***

    Location: the Old Town
    Price: from EUR 43 per person in a double room
see all hotels in Krakow ›

Our experts are available to help you with your Krakow accommodation selection:

+48 607 201 214

monday - friday: 8am to 5pm
saturday - sunday: 9am to 3pm

 
Polish version Best Western Krakow Old Town po polsku