Reklama | Kontakt
Overall Rating: 4.1/5
based on 29 guest reviews

Floryan ***

38 Florianska street, the Old Town [show on a map]
Check-In: 
First name:   
Nights: 
Last name:   
Adults: 
E-mail: 
Comments: 
No. 21 out of 187
most booked hotels, hostels, apartments on cracowonline.com
noclegi w Krakowie Since 2005 we found accommodation in Krakow for 41291 people.
Share:
Avg. Satisfaction Index: 
Eli Tveit  (Norway )
2012-05-13
Rank:  
We had a very pleasant stay. Very good location, nice and clean rooms and a helpful and friendly staff.
Soichiro Yonezawa (Japan)
2012-04-04
Rank:  
I was satisfied with wonderful location and good room. I would like to?stay at Floryan Hotel again when?I shall visit to Krakow.
Jurek (Sweden)
2012-01-13
Rank:  
I enjoyed great location, good breakfast buffet, room at back was quiet but not cosy...big bathroom. The staff was very helpfull and friendly. But still, not enough good value for money...and I would suggest to hire a designer for the rooms...
Myer Rozen (Australia)
2011-04-04
Rank:  
Wonderful friendly staff; value buffet breakfast; very clean, renovated rooms; prime position in the best part of the old town; would stay there again. Great value.
DavidMargaret (United Kingdom)
2011-03-24
Rank:  
This small, characterful hotel is brilliantly situated, right in the old city and a few yards from the Main Square. Rooms very comfortable, but advise you to ask for a room at the back because street outside front of hotel very noisy at night - especially at weekends. Rooms at back completely quiet. Staff very helpful and food good. Can highly recommend.
Donato (Italy)
2010-12-12
Rank:  
Good: Clean, kindness, Location Bad: No lift, small room I suggest Floryan
John (United Kingdom)
2010-11-09
Rank:  
Very central and close to rail and bus stations. Very comfortable, quiet, 2nd floor room; no lift but stairs are perfectly manageable. Excellent range of choice for breakfast, and restaurant has good selection of Polish food. Helpful, charming staff.
JACQUES (France)
2010-11-08
Rank:  
I would recommend that hotel. Our room was located in the backyard, thus quiet, not noise from the street. The rooms are modern, comfortable, a little bit small but acceptable for a short stay. The hotel staff was also very nice. Rely a good choice for whoever wants to visit the city over 2 or 3 days.I would recomend that hotel.
Sian (Australia)
2010-10-20
Rank:  
The staff were very friendly and helpful but the rooms were more basic than I had anticipated with a broken lamp and a hole in the door. We definitely felt we were paying for the location (which was superb) and not a fancy hotel.
Maiko (Japan)
2010-10-03
Rank:  
Nice, clean, kind hotel at good location. The Italian restaurant was also quite good. I will stay again if there is another chance.
Seth (United States)
2010-09-17
Rank:  
Restaurant very nice. Room had only a skylight so I couldn't see the city. Staff friendly and informed. Otherwise comfortable and well-located.
Hanifa (Hong Kong)
2010-08-25
Rank:  
The hotel is located in the city centre. We could go to various sight-seeing spots easily. The room is clean and tidy with good services from the staff.
yoshinori (Japan)
2010-07-29
Rank:  
My impression was that front desk workers were kind and friendly to me. Your hotel is located at the center of the Old city so that it is convenient to go sighseeing. I satisfied with your excellent service including breakfast.
Nathan (United States)
2010-07-26
Rank:  
Staff was very friendly and helpful, rooms were spacious and clean, and location was great. I will definitely stay there on my next visit to Krakow.
kai (United Kingdom)
2010-06-25
Rank:  
Enjoyed my stay very much. Rooms were comfortable, service was quick, Claudia was very helpful. I would recommend again.
mandy vickers (Floryan Hotel Krakow)
2009-10-11
Rank:  
Hotel fantastically located right where it is at. Quad rooms were huge and airy, simply furnished with good shower room. Staff were very helpful. Breakfast was great especially if you got down to the basement early enough for the fresh fruit salad.
Ronan (Ireland)
2008-09-14
Rank:  
I booked 14 fellas into the Floryan for my brothers stag. It is very convenient to the market square. Twin rooms were small but the triple rooms were very good size and all rooms were clean. I would recommend this hotel to other groups. Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful.
Ronny Braathen (Eina, Norway)
2008-08-11
Rank:  
Employees very friendly and helpful. Rooms ok ecept electrical problems with the light. Breakfast not ok. Warm orange juice every day, lack of fresh bread, no fresh eggs. All things that schould be in the fridge was obviously stored in a warm place. Cofee machine ok when working (must be filled with beans every 5 minites...) Breakfast must be upgraded in most Polish hotels. For my taste Polish restaurants in general offer very nice and tasty food, and most brakfasts in hotels are disappointing. Breakfast must be fresh and tasty.
Eva Felpel (Edinburgh, UK)
2008-06-16
Rank:  
Hotel Floryan was great, the restaurant in the cellar was really nice and the food was fantastic, the rooms were spacious and claen and you are only 2 minutes away from the main market square. Hotel staff were very nice as well, so we really enjoyed our stay at Hotel Floryan and would definitely go back!
Teresa Murphy (Ireland)
2008-04-22
Rank:  
Everything was excellent the place is very centrala to all attractions and we were located at the back of the hotel and it was very quiet and peaceful the staff were very helpful the breakfast was excellent with everything that you could possible want
Mary (Belgrade, Serbia)
2008-03-24
Rank:  
Nice place, not fancy. Clean, comfortable beds and room. Fair breakfast in a great atmosphere. Very excellent, friendly staff. Thanks for a great visit!
MIKE WOOLRICH (LIVERPOOL, ENGLAND)
2008-01-29
Rank:  
Very convenient locations for all tourist sites and city bars/restaurants. Very clean and warm hotel, friendly english-speaking staff
P Rose (Knutsford)
2007-12-18
Rank:  
Good location, warm, comfortable rooms, friendly staff Noisy nights from clubbers so better sound proofing No where to sit aprt from bedrooms
GARCIA (city)
2007-10-29
Rank:  
hôtel très bien situé puisque central mais relativement bruyant. Rapport qualité- prix moyen vu les prestations offertes (douche et non bain - wc non séparés). Cela dit accueil très agréable et restauration correcte.
Robert Edwards (Esher UK)
2007-10-25
Rank:  
Very nice large clean room to accommodate all 5 of us in the family. Excellent location, very quiet at night.
Chris (Widnes)
2007-08-27
Rank:  
Great place to stay, close to all the resturants & bars.
Andrew MacKay (East Linton, Scotland)
2007-07-14
Rank:  
The hotel is generally good and the rooms we stayed in were well equipped. Breakfast was good. Location ideal for the main city centre tourist activities and suprising not too noisy at night. The only down side the hotel has no lift and carrying cases to the third floor is hard work unless you are fit. The staff were very helpful and ordering a taxi for the airport was no problen
CT Smith (Abillky, France)
2007-04-25
Rank:  
We should have been told that the room was on the 3rd floor, without lift. "Bathroom" did not mean a bath - only a shower. A very noisy street - either fresh air OR noise. Internet connection meant a modem cable could be plugged into the telephone socket. No wireless internet. Very pleasant staff. Efficient in ordering taxi for airport.
Lothar (Germany)
2007-02-09
Rank:  
I stayed one night here with my wife and teenage son. The main reason we chose this hotel was due to it central location, close to the train station and located in the old town. We stayed in the family room which was spacious and clean, but as another reviewer pointed out, lacked tea/coffee making facilities. By not being able to have a cuppa late at night or early morning they lose a point. The staff in the hotel were very friendly and the cellar restaurant was a pleasure to dine in.
Write a review to help other people
in making the right decisions
Selected facility: Floryan
Your name:
Your place of residence:
Please rate the service:
Please enter the text of your review below:

Please type the letters:   

Similar offers to Floryan (Hotel)

  • Ascot Hotel the Old Town - Krakow Accommodation

    Ascot ***

    Location: the Old Town
    Price: from EUR 49 per person in a double room
  • Fortuna Bis Hotel the Old Town - Krakow Accommodation

    Fortuna Bis ***

    Location: the Old Town
    Price: from EUR 33 per person in a double room
  • Maltanski Hotel the Old Town - Krakow Accommodation

    Maltanski ***

    Location: the Old Town
    Price: from EUR 68 per person in a double room
  • Wawel Hotel the Old Town - Krakow Accommodation

    Wawel ***

    Location: the Old Town
    Price: from EUR 70 per person in a double room
  • Royal Hotel the Old Town - Krakow Accommodation

    Royal ***

    Location: the Old Town
    Price: from 25 EUR per person in a double room
  • Wielopole Hotel the Old Town - Krakow Accommodation

    Wielopole ***

    Location: the Old Town
    Price: from EUR 35 per person in a double room
  • Polonia Hotel the Old Town - Krakow Accommodation

    Polonia ***

    Location: the Old Town
    Price: from EUR 35 per person in a double room
  • Fortuna Hotel the Old Town - Krakow Accommodation

    Fortuna ***

    Location: the Old Town
    Price: from EUR 33 per person in a double room
  • Logos Hotel the Old Town - Krakow Accommodation

    Logos ***

    Location: the Old Town
    Price: from EUR 45 per person in a double room
see all hotels in Krakow ›

Our experts are available to help you with your Krakow accommodation selection:

+48 607 201 214

monday - friday: 8am to 5pm
saturday - sunday: 9am to 3pm

 
Polish version Floryan po polsku