Reklama | Kontakt
Overall Rating: 4.4/5
based on 82 guest reviews

Art-Mont

27 Krowoderska Street, the Old Town [show on a map]
Check-In: 
First name:   
Nights: 
Last name:   
Adults: 
E-mail: 
Comments: 
No. 4 out of 187
most booked hotels, hostels, apartments on cracowonline.com
noclegi w Krakowie Since 2005 we found accommodation in Krakow for 41291 people.
Share:
Avg. Satisfaction Index: 
John Flames (Spain)
2014-07-14
Rank:  
ART MONT: quiet, close to Market Square, ... and the staff really friendly and kind. Ewa had prepared to me information in my own language. Not too big room but perfect for me.
Morris Linda   (United Kingdom )
2011-11-06
Rank:  
 staff are very friendly and helpful, breakfast which we had once was good. It would have been useful to have had a hair dryer in the room, as i did not bring one with me, other than that it was fine.
Lady Wanderlust (Canada)
2011-10-23
Rank:  
Stayed at Art Mont Guest Rooms in July of 2010 with friends. Three of us were given a room with four beds - it was very spacious! The room included a table and chairs, mini fridge and the fixings for coffee and tea. We were very happy with our accommodation. One evening we bought beer and snacks from a small shop down the street and simply enjoyed the quaint courtyard. The Guest House was within walking distance of the Old Town - after a cup of coffee in our room, we'd walk to the centre forbreakfast. Several hotels offered full breakfast buffets or you could get a simple breakfast at the YMCA. On the mornings we left early for excursions, we simply bought fruit and rolls the night before and ate in our room. Our best evening meal was just a few steps down from the hotel... I forget the name, but it was decorated in an old Polish hunting lodge decor with wooden slab tables and a traditional stove in the centre of the room. The traditional Polish food was plentiful and delicious. When I return to Krakow, I will definitely stay at Art Mont again. It felt like home, Eva was a gem - ever helpful, even doing laundry for us!
Bryan Stoneham (United Kingdom )
2011-09-26
Rank:  
I have stayed three times and it is a great place to stay ,A very nice family to stay with and very helpful. I will allways stay when I come over to Poland Bryan Stoneham
INGER ANNE REKDAL (Norway )
2011-07-11
Rank:  
 Great location ! Nice room ! Good price ! I'll sure be back - and I want room nr 10 next time as well !! Stayed for 11 nights ;-))
Joanne Kendrick (Australia )
2011-07-04
Rank:  
Friendly and helpful owner. Room was basic but clean, large, overlooked garden and good value.
Terry (Art-Mont)
2011-06-07
Rank:  
This is great, inexpensive lodging only a few minutes walk from Market Square and other historic places. It is also a short walk from the main train station, which is also nice. I lead a study abroad class to Central Europe each year. We have stayed at this hotel for three years and will continue to do so in the future because of the good service and convenient location.
Ladislav (Czech Republic)
2011-05-01
Rank:  
Nice room, quiet street 10 minutes walking from the center; great value.
Ladislav Mlcak  (Czech Republic )
2011-05-01
Rank:  
 Nice room, quiet street 10 minutes walking from the center; great value.
Fanny (United Kingdom)
2011-04-29
Rank:  
Good little studio, centre location and nice and very helpful staff !
 Fanny Tran  (United Kingdom )
2011-04-29
Rank:  
Good little studio, centre location and nice and very helpful staff !
Rein (Estonia )
2011-04-25
Rank:  
Very, very good conditions. Very satisfied.
Rein Pärn  (Estonia )
2011-04-25
Rank:  
 Very, very good conditions. Very satisfied.
Fortune (Polska)
2011-04-17
Rank:  
Dziekujemy serdecznie za sympatyczne przyjecie. Obsluga spelnila wszystkie nasze oczekiwania, nie zabraklo nam niczego. Czysta lazienka, swieza posciel oraz wszelkie dogodnosci sprawily ze naprawde swietnie czulismy sie w Krakowie. Wspaniala lokalizacja naszego pokoju blisko do stacji kolejowej oraz serca krakowa czyli starowki. Podsumowujac wyjazd okreslamy jako udany a Panstwu jeszcze raz serdecznie dziekujemy za wspaniala opieke i goscine. Mamy nadzieje do zobaczenia wkrotce.
Mary (United Kingdom)
2011-04-08
Rank:  
Good, reasonably priced accommodation with everything we needed included. The room was huge, and even had a small fridge. The staff were helpful and friendly. It was very central and within walking distance of the centre. Highly recommended.
Mary Mackay  (United Kingdom )
2011-04-08
Rank:  
 Good, reasonably priced accommodation with everything we needed included. The room was huge, and even had a small fridge. The staff were helpful and friendly. It was very central and within walking distance of the centre. Highly recommended.
Richard (Australia)
2011-03-31
Rank:  
thankyou I enjoyed my stay very much. I loved krakow and wishing you all the best in 2011. Richard
 Richard Oldroyd  (Australia )
2011-03-31
Rank:  
 thankyou I enjoyed my stay very much. I loved krakow and wishing you all the best in 2011. Richard
Gerald Bostock (Perth, Scotland)
2009-09-09
Rank:  
The place was very clean, well placed, and good value.
Hugh Fraser (London, U.K)
2009-07-01
Rank:  
Ideal if you are looking for simple, quiet, spotlessly clean, and inexpensive accommodation that is only 5 minutes walk from the main square. The lady in charge could not have been more welcoming or helpful. Art-Mont is also very convenient for the railway station - less than 10 minutes walk.
Anders (Stockholm, Sweden)
2009-05-18
Rank:  
For the money it was very good. Big renovated rooms, fresh bathroom, good location and nice staff.
Roberto Saba (Genoa, Italy)
2009-05-17
Rank:  
Very good value for money, convenient location (a few minutes on foot to the old town and to the bus/train station) and, last but not least, immensely kind and helpful landlord! Highly recommended!
Joanna (Sibilia)
2009-05-16
Rank:  
Excellent location. Great customer service.
Kai (London)
2009-04-10
Rank:  
Everything was perfect. A friendly welcome, a nice, clean and big room, with a fridge and a kettle. Five minutes walking distance from the town centre. Definately a lot better than I had expected from a hostel!
Peter Teo (Singapore)
2008-09-26
Rank:  
I had a very pleasant stay at Art-Mont. A very friendly and helpful hostess, Eva, greeted me when I first arrived, and even lent me an umbrella because of the rain. The room I stayed in was pleasant, clean and, most important of all,quiet (facing the garden). Eva also recommended a very good eating place, with good and cheap Polish food. I would highly recommend this place to travellers looking for cheap, convenient and a friendly place to stay in Krakow.
John Marshall (Coventry, UK)
2008-09-12
Rank:  
Art-Mont provides basic but comfortable rooms in an excellent location within walking distance of the Old Town. A great choice for those on a limited budget who simply want a decent bed for the night. No breakfast is provided but the rooms have tea and coffee-making facilities and a fridge so guests can make their own breakfast.
Attila Tanyi (Stockholm, Sweden)
2008-08-27
Rank:  
Nice and cosy place to stay, good value for money. Staff is very helpful. Building looks a bit run down and the room could have been in a bit better shape. But it was clean and had all the necessary facilities including internet. Rooms facing the street may be noisy for some especially during warm Summer nights.
Ian (Toulouse, France)
2008-08-25
Rank:  
Warmly recommended on all counts!!!
Wasiukieiwicz Kasia (Geneva, Switzerland)
2008-08-21
Rank:  
We have had a lovely stay. The people were very friendly, helpful, and available. The location is good and room very clean.
Cinthia (Québec, Canada)
2008-08-03
Rank:  
Accueil chaleureux. Chambre spacieuse, très propre et comfortable. Nous recommandons vivment Art-Mont !
verborgh (Bruges Belgium)
2008-07-31
Rank:  
Eva was very charming, very helfpfull, kind, friendly
Lucas (UK)
2008-07-22
Rank:  
location is great, place is clean and comfy, the only minus was the first impression - the building from outside look scruffy
Michael R. (Scotland)
2008-07-22
Rank:  
Great location, clean and comfortable rooms. But the best part was the welcome - really friendly and helpful, made us feel really happy to be staying at the Art-Mont. The hostel is situatted just off the old town and is a great base to explore from. Oh - and it's great value too.
Leith Swenson (Bellingham, WA, USA)
2008-06-29
Rank:  
The room and service was perfect in every way. In the main square, we were served the best food I have tasted in recent memory. Also, the entertainment in the square was of the highest, world class, quality. I would advise one to go... if only just to hear the trumpeter and marvel at the powerful sense of historical irony that it invokes.
Dennis (Czech Republic)
2008-06-08
Rank:  
The room was comfortable and clean and the rates were very reasonable considering the center of the of the old town was an easy 5 minute stroll. If you a high quality room with fancy furnishings and want to pay 3X the rate then this is not for you. There is a quiet courtyard that we used to relax at the end of the day. Beata was very friendly and accommodating. My brother and I arrived early by train (630 am) and since the room was free allowed us to use it much earlier then is the normal case. Our train back home was leaving at 10pm and Beata let use leave our bags with her until we picked them. I and my brother would return on our next trip to Krakow. The following has nothing to do with Art-Mont or Krakow. While we were traveling to Krakow by train from Prague at about 4am in our 1st class compartment by brother and I were sleeping there was an attempted pickpocketing. If you want more detail you can write me at czechman@usa.net
CHRIS (cheshire)
2008-06-03
Rank:  
Great stay, Eva as helpful as all the other messages said and nothing was too much trouble. Thanks.
Ray Shreeve (U/K)
2008-06-01
Rank:  
The Guest House was conveniently situated for walking access to Market Square and Jewish quarter, plus to both Bus and Train Stations. The room was clean and adequately furnished, advice and help was freely available, in English, if required. I have no hesitation in reccommending Art-Mort to my friends and family.
Monika Pienkos (Dublin, Ireland)
2008-05-29
Rank:  
Just fantastic! CLEAN!!! Staff nice and very helpful. Save, close to the City Center. Price very reasonable. Thank you so much!
Vicky Woodhead (Cambridge, UK)
2008-05-13
Rank:  
Fantastic guest house, really friendly helpful owners, rooms clean and comfortable, its is really useful to ahve the cooking area so you dont ahve to eat out all the time. Great location 5 mins walk from the main square but not in a crowded touristy place. Definately recommend.
Claudia (Romania)
2008-04-27
Rank:  
Don't be put off by the unrenovated facade of the old building - Art-Mont is excellent value for money, very near the centre, clean and with very friendly and helpful English speaking staff. I got a single room for an excellent price; I expected to share a bathroom, but as bathrooms are shared between two rooms only, that was hardly an inconvenience. The room had a TV and access to a fridge and an electric kettle (tea and coffee courtesy of the hotel). Apart from the carpeting, everything else in the hotel is new, and the rooms are basic but very friendly. I would strongly recommend this hotel to anyone in search for good quality budget acoommodation.
Write a review to help other people
in making the right decisions
Selected facility: Art-Mont
Your name:
Your place of residence:
Please rate the service:
Please enter the text of your review below:

Please type the letters:   

Similar offers to Art-Mont (Guest House)

  • Tango House Bed & Breakfast Pensjonat the Old Town - Krakow Accommodation

    Tango House Bed & Breakfast

    Location: the Old Town
    Price: from EUR 50 per person in a double room
  • Jordan Pensjonat the Old Town - Krakow Accommodation

    Jordan

    Location: the Old Town
    Price: from EUR 26 per person in a double room
  • Ekosamotnia Pensjonat the Old Town - Krakow Accommodation

    Ekosamotnia

    Location: the Old Town
    Price: from EUR 57 per person in a double room
  • Guest rooms in Cracow Pensjonat the Old Town - Krakow Accommodation

    Guest rooms in Cracow

    Location: the Old Town
    Price: from EUR 15 per person in a double room
  • Batory Guest Rooms Pensjonat the Old Town - Krakow Accommodation

    Batory Guest Rooms

    Location: the Old Town
    Price: from EUR 38 per person in a double room
  • Maria Aparthotel Pensjonat the Old Town - Krakow Accommodation

    Maria Aparthotel

    Location: the Old Town
    Price: from EUR 21 per person in a double room
  • Rooms for Rent Wislna Pensjonat the Old Town - Krakow Accommodation

    Rooms for Rent Wislna

    Location: the Old Town
    Price: from EUR 20 per person in a double room
  • Nordic House Pensjonat the Old Town - Krakow Accommodation

    Nordic House

    Location: the Old Town
    Price: from EUR 34 per person in a double room
  • Abella Pensjonat the Old Town - Krakow Accommodation

    Abella

    Location: the Old Town
    Price: from EUR 35 per person in a double room
see all guest rooms in Krakow ›

Our experts are available to help you with your Krakow accommodation selection:

+48 607 201 214

monday - friday: 8am to 5pm
saturday - sunday: 9am to 3pm

 
Polish version Art-Mont po polsku