Reklama | Kontakt
Overall Rating: 4.1/5
based on 19 guest reviews

24GuestHouse

24 Szlak Street, the Old Town [show on a map]
Check-In: 
First name:   
Nights: 
Last name:   
Adults: 
E-mail: 
Comments: 
No. 3 out of 187
most booked hotels, hostels, apartments on cracowonline.com
noclegi w Krakowie Since 2005 we found accommodation in Krakow for 41291 people.
Share:
Avg. Satisfaction Index: 
macpherson (canada)
2012-09-30
Rank:  
Good,clean,quiet and handy location. Would definitely recommend 24 Guest House .
Philip Semanchuk  (United States )
2011-10-21
Rank:  
I really liked 24 Guest House. It was very well organized and the staff was friendly. I was really pleased to see a computer in the room, and doubly pleased to see it running Ubuntu instead of a pirated, malware-infested copy of Windows XP (which is what I expected). I would gladly stay there again and have only two complaints. First, it was a bit smoky in my room which was near the end of the hall next to the window where the smokers hang out. I don't know that there's much that can be done about the smell as long as you allow people to smoke in the hall. Second, I asked for advice on getting to the airport from 24 Guest House and the person at the desk said that a taxi was the better option than the bus because the busses don't run very often at 7AM when I was leaving. She never mentioned the airport train (which I found out about from surfing the Web on the computer in my room, so I have you to thank for that anyway). It was a great option and just 12PLN. Dziękuję Philip
Caroline (United Kingdom) (24 Guest House)
2011-10-08
Rank:  
The hostel has been fantastic. I great location for the train/ bus station, a little further for the main square. All staff are very friendly and helpful. I enjoyed the initial stay that much that I am currently staying here again via my way back to England. I have meet some wonderful people in the guest house. The facilities are all clean and tidy. I would recommend this place to anyone.
Oleksandr (Kyiv Ukraine)
2011-08-29
Rank:  
Good guest house in the center of Krkow and close to railway station. Room is clean, furmiture is new. Bathroom is clean as well Will probably stay there next time
Ursi Saggers  ( New Zealand )
2011-07-06
Rank:  
 I enjoyed my two nights at 24 Guesthouse. It's very central. The rooms are clean and bright. The staff was very friendly and helpfull and when I need and ealier breakfast it was no trouble at all.
 Thomas Ware  (United States )
2011-07-02
Rank:  
 Excellent value for the price. The room was large with a private bath (very basic but very serviceable), with air conditioner, TV, DVD player, computer and wifi so I could use my own laptop. The safe was too small to store my laptop, but large enough for my camera, phone and other valuable.s
Andrew (United Kingdom)
2011-04-05
Rank:  
Nice guesthouse or B&B. is not a Hostel as stated online. The clientele is clearly European and not British or American and as a consequence there were a number of minor failings. Coffee & Tea and ability to make such in rooms would be expected as standard in the English speaking world. An English/US breakfast would be impractical - but a bread toater and cereal at breakfast would be nice. On the upside the free computer and internet access in every room was awesome - a major not advertised selling point. If there are any nun's visiting, they should be warned that if you come from the railway station you have to walk through Krakpw's (discreet) red-light district to get to the B&B.
Andrew Stone  (United Kingdom )
2011-04-05
Rank:  
Nice guesthouse or B&B. is not a Hostel as stated online. The clientele is clearly European and not British or American and as a consequence there were a number of minor failings. Coffee & Tea and ability to make such in rooms would be expected as standard in the English speaking world. An English/US breakfast would be impractical - but a bread toater and cereal at breakfast would be nice. On the upside the free computer and internet access in every room was awesome - a major not advertised selling point. If there are any nun's visiting, they should be warned that if you come from the railway station you have to walk through Krakpw's (discreet) red-light district to get to the B&B.
Sheila von Rimscha (Cambridge UK)
2009-08-22
Rank:  
Facilities are quite basic - eg you have to make up your own bed - but good value for money and the staff were very helpful. We had to leave very early in the morning to get to the airport, but they made special arrangements to get breakfast ready for us by 5.30 am.
Joe Choi (Hong Kong, China)
2009-03-15
Rank:  
The hostel itself is nice and clean, but the location is a little bit far away from the market square. But it is fine to me as I enjoying walking alone the street...
paddy (Ireland)
2008-10-06
Rank:  
Good service. Nice rooms. Some very noisey people, walls and floors like paper.
Pamela Wev (Kyiv Ukraine/Oregon USA)
2008-09-21
Rank:  
I would have liked daily maid service for my room, but otherwise my stay was excellent. I LOVE Krakow! I am an English teacher and plan to relocate from Kyiv to Poland sometime in the next year and will strongly consider Krakow. There were English speakers everywhere, especially at the tourist information sites (which were many). Excellent restaurants, very friendly people, well priced. A cosmopolitan city with a small, historic feel! Your reservation service made my trip planning easy. I'll be back!!!
Max (Italy)
2008-08-26
Rank:  
exactly what i was lloking for. good place to stay.
John Currie (Gatineau Canada)
2007-10-31
Rank:  
Staff were very helpful and pleasant. Room was clean and spacious. Location very convenient. Enjoyed our time.
Keith Hamilton (N.Ireland)
2007-10-26
Rank:  
Very pleased with the 24 guesthouse. Staff very helpful and good breakfast. Rooms very clean and having thier own showers and toilets was very convenient. Walls between rooms very thin and if you are with a big group, the floor can be very noisy.
SHVETSOVA (Paris, France)
2007-08-16
Rank:  
Good place near Main Market Square (10 min by walk). Cheap. Room with 3 single beds, TV in polish only. Noisly. Nice people at reception.
R Sweeney (Berlin)
2007-08-06
Rank:  
The staff were very friendly and helpful and the guesthouse did everything it claimed to for a very reasonable price. I'd recommend it.
Barbie (Warsaw, Poland)
2007-07-23
Rank:  
The hotel rooms I reserved were perfect for what I needed. I was traveling with seven other family members and need two quad rooms. 24 Guesthouse was clean with the needed amenities (i.e. private bathrooms, spacious rooms, a/c, etc). The worse part was the stairs. It was several flight up but not a problem for my group.
steven hume (UK)
2007-03-18
Rank:  
they only thing i didnt like was the buzzing to get into the flat, it would be easy for you to give keys to front door to guests, as when coming home lte took about 10 mins to get in i always went to say at friends one night other than that is ok place
Write a review to help other people
in making the right decisions
Selected facility: 24GuestHouse
Your name:
Your place of residence:
Please rate the service:
Please enter the text of your review below:

Please type the letters:   

Similar offers to 24GuestHouse (Guest House)

  • B&B Nocny Kraków Pensjonat the Old Town - Krakow Accommodation

    B&B Nocny Kraków

    Location: the Old Town
    Price: from EUR 13 per person
  • Cybulskiego Guest Rooms Pensjonat the Old Town - Krakow Accommodation

    Cybulskiego Guest Rooms

    Location: the Old Town
    Price: from EUR 15 per person
  • Poselska20 Pensjonat the Old Town - Krakow Accommodation

    Poselska20

    Location: the Old Town
    Price: from EUR 20 per person in a double room
  • Nordic House Pensjonat the Old Town - Krakow Accommodation

    Nordic House

    Location: the Old Town
    Price: from EUR 34 per person in a double room
  • Batory Guest Rooms Pensjonat the Old Town - Krakow Accommodation

    Batory Guest Rooms

    Location: the Old Town
    Price: from EUR 38 per person in a double room
  • Ekosamotnia Pensjonat the Old Town - Krakow Accommodation

    Ekosamotnia

    Location: the Old Town
    Price: from EUR 57 per person in a double room
  • Basztowa 24 Pensjonat the Old Town - Krakow Accommodation

    Basztowa 24

    Location: the Old Town
    Price: from EUR 26 per person in a double room
  • Angel House Bed & Breakfast Pensjonat the Old Town - Krakow Accommodation

    Angel House Bed & Breakfast

    Location: the Old Town
    Price: from 30 EUR per person in a double room
  • Rooms for Rent Wislna Pensjonat the Old Town - Krakow Accommodation

    Rooms for Rent Wislna

    Location: the Old Town
    Price: from EUR 20 per person in a double room
see all guest rooms in Krakow ›

Our experts are available to help you with your Krakow accommodation selection:

+48 607 201 214

monday - friday: 8am to 5pm
saturday - sunday: 9am to 3pm

 
Polish version 24GuestHouse po polsku