Reklama | Kontakt
Overall Rating: 4.5/5
based on 48 guest reviews

Andy Pandy InsideKrakow I

16/3 Zacisze Street, the Old Town [show on a map]
+48 607 201 214
Arrival date:
Departure date:
No. of guests:
No. 8 out of 187
most booked hotels, hostels, apartments on cracowonline.com
noclegi w Krakowie Since 2005 we found accommodation in Krakow for 41291 people.
Share:
Avg. Satisfaction Index: 
vandenberghe stefaan (andy pandy)
2011-08-03
Rank:  
We booked for a bed and breakfast (accession b&b) and were confirmed for 'Andy Pandy', that seemed to be an appartment, without breakfast... After negociating with the owner we had a reduction because of the lack of breakfast, but we find it is not correct for Accession B&B to change the destination without asking. The appartment was OK, but... was not a B&B...
Royet (France)
2011-06-02
Rank:  
Very well located near the railway station and close to the old town. Very confortable and quiet. Completly equiped. All conditions to enjoy the stay in Krakow!
Mr. John Bokor-Ingram (Mayfield, UK)
2011-05-20
Rank:  
The apartment was very clean and spacious for 3-4 people. Very convenient for central Krakow and for tours. Difficult to sleep at night on street side, as apartment was noisy and also from slamming front doors. Owner could have made a better effort re instructions for TV, heating etc. However, I suppose for value for money it was reasonable. These remarks ar meant to be helpful, so owner, with a slighltly better 'care' could make visitors' stay a better experience. BUT, the arrangements worked very well, so for organisation I would give '5'. Many thanks.
K. Dickinson (Lancashire, UK)
2011-05-06
Rank:  
Accession apartment was great, it was very clean and very well located for the city centre, and travelling by bus, train etc. Only down side was that we paid for bed and breakfast but was informed by Daniel [proprietor] on our arrival that it was accomodation only. We would stay here again and would recommend it to others. Krakow is a fantastic place to visit Salt Mines and Auswitch are a must. We would highly recommend Starka restaurant in Kazimierz and the Piano Rouge in the city centre, for dining, friendly staff, and entertainment.
matt james-evans (uk)
2011-03-25
Rank:  
fantastic appartment! loved the doors,high ceilings and the ikea furniture where is the ikea in krakow???. great location of the appartment very central!! have recommended the appartment to many people since our return and we are in the process of looking to come back very soon!!! many thanks to daniel
donna evans (u.k)
2011-03-13
Rank:  
clean, spacious, and welcoming accomodation; not keen on entrance or stairs to apartment!
K H Ho (Singapore)
2010-08-03
Rank:  
Excellent location! Very close to the Galleria, the Old Town, the main market (Stary Kleparz) the train station, the tram stop, and to a local minimarket. Comfortable beds and lots of hot water, also a fridge, iron, hairdryer, radiator, coffee maker. I missed a microwave oven, though. Internet via a USB modem was slow, so just short of 5 stars.
David & Aleksandra (Sydney, Australia)
2010-07-21
Rank:  
It was a fantstic apartment -clean and comfortable, and most importantly - walking distance to the old town square. We highly recommend this place. We travelled in from Budapest by bus, so walked from the central bus depot to the apartment; and Daniel, our host, met us on the street, and helped us get settled. After travelling through 3 countries and staying in hotels, it was lovely to have a kitchen, with a huge fridge, stove and oven - more like home. Thank you.
Dietrich (Luxembourg)
2010-05-31
Rank:  
Bylo wspaniale. Pogoda, ludzie, sklepy, wycieczki. Zakochalam sie w Krakowie chociaz jestem z Warszawy. Moje gratulacje. Wkrotce znowu przyjade, KD
Ann Maloney (Liverpool)
2010-04-11
Rank:  
Krackow was brilliant, so clean. no litter no lager louts. People were very curteous. Churches galore and loads of history. Austwitch was too, too sad, very moving. Salt mines were fabulous (legs still aching from the steps). Resturants excellent value. Only downside was we arrived Easter saturday and as it is a catholic holiday we couldnt get a shop for love nor money till Tues so we had no milk or bread. Would have been thoughtful if the people who rent out the apartments could have supplied these as it was awful to wake up with no "cuppa". That is our only compaint....oh and the telly didn't work. So when we got back to aptmt to put our feet up after long treks around Krackow would have been nice to hv chilled watching a bit of telly. But would reccommend the Andy Pandy it is a very quiet area and only 7 mins walk thru the park to the Square. Thank you Daniel
stephen cowan (northern ireland)
2010-03-21
Rank:  
We stayed at Andy Pandy apartments for three days in March they are perfect for visiting the town, right beside the Galeria and 2 mins from town square and Barbican really clean and modern ignore the front door it's whats inside We will return again but next time we will stay longer three days is not enough to see the sites If i was to recommend one thing you must go and see the Salt Mines they are unbelievable you will never experience this anywhere else
helen Ford (London)
2010-02-02
Rank:  
Good value, plenty of space as we were just two people needing a room each. Excellent shower/bathroom. Kitchen needs large mugs, some glasses and a couple of tea towels. Location was perfect, with a few minutes walk to the Old Town, and the station for arrival and departure.
Anna (Kiev, Ukraine)
2009-11-16
Rank:  
Confortable location close to the heart of the town, with an aesy access to train, buss and shopping areas.
Claire brittain (London . Uk)
2009-08-21
Rank:  
Really enjoyed our stay, lovely apartment. Thoroughly reccomend!
Frederick Paras (Krakow, Poland)
2009-08-17
Rank:  
The Andy Pandy was a great place to stay in a perfect location just right across from the park and near Galeria Krakowska. The mobile internet amenity was great for portability. Apartment was clean and nicely kept. I would highly recommend this place for anyone wishing to stay near the city centre.
isabel (london)
2009-07-01
Rank:  
Great location, comfortable apartment. Great communication and help from Beata & Daniel in the office. I was worried about earlier comments on the stairwell & entrance but it was all newly painted & lots of lighting. Would definately come back & stay here again. Thanks.
Ian Morris (Leeds, UK)
2009-06-28
Rank:  
Lovely apartment, very near to the old town and with useful items such as a hair dryer and iron. Highly recommended.
Mark Williamson (Belfast )
2009-06-23
Rank:  
Stayed at this apartment from 16th till 21st june and enjoyed my stay at this apartment. On arrival by train from balice airport i met Daniel outside Andels Hotel who took me to the apartment which is only 5 minutes from the bus and rail station and the Gallera shopping complex. The apartment is spacious and everything you need to cook yourself a good meal. The water and heating is excellent which you can adjust to suit your needs. The kitchen and sitting area has a dishwasher and gas rings and electric fan oven. There is a television and a dvd player but picture on tv is not great with very few english channels, so bring lots of dvds to watch when you have time. D'ont be put off by the entrance to the Andy Pandy apartment as once you walk to the first floor and enter you will not be dissappointed.
Joy Henderson (Hamilton, New Zealand )
2009-05-29
Rank:  
Nice place to stay, very central to Railway Station and Old Town. No Internet connection was available which is really the only thing missing. I would recommend.
M. Cyngier (Andy Pandy, apartment, Kracow)
2009-04-25
Rank:  
Kracow is a beautiful city, the Andy Pandy apartment is superbly located, everything is in walking distance.. do not be off by the enterance to the apartment, once inside more than adequate for that long weekend stay. Very clean, Danial meet us at the door. Very good service... Recommendation, give tha place a lick of paint! We will definately be going there again!
Debbie Goddard Taylor (England)
2009-04-23
Rank:  
Hi We had a great stay for my friends hen do in Krakow. The location was fab and Daniel was a great host. We would definitly return. The weather was beautiful which caused the sun to pour through the windos at 5.45am, some thicker curtains or blinds would be useful for the property in the future. Thanks
Olive (Ireland)
2009-04-07
Rank:  
Andy Pandy apartment is very central, short walk to the square and right beside the galleria shopping centre. I would recommend this apartment for your stay in Krakow
Sally and Jan (England)
2009-04-06
Rank:  
The Andy Pandy apartments were ideal for a short break in Krakow. They were spotless and look newly refitted. There was plenty of space and everything you needed was provided. It was really handy to have things like washing up liquid and scourers there to prevent having to buy a pack when you're only staying a couple of days. The location was ideal, literally 3 mins or so from the entrance to the main town and very quiet at night. It is also only 5 mins walk from the station. The only thing that was a bit of a shame was the outside light was broken which meant it was a bit dark when coming back at night and trying to get the key in the lock! All round, we'd recommend this apartment to anyone and would love to visit again ourselves soon!
Katherine Hayman (London, UK)
2009-03-30
Rank:  
Very nice apartment in a great location.
Dario Sakan (Alkmaar , Netherland)
2009-03-25
Rank:  
Very Nice Apartment , very clean and have all what you need for your holiday , safe, in a quite place ,very nice and friendly and helpful staf that I contact & meet ( Beata and Daniel ),I can not say nothing bad because all was complet and & perfect . Sure if Ivisit krakow in the future I will go again to Andy Pandy Apartment.
Aileen (Dublin)
2009-03-16
Rank:  
In travelling with a small family, our reports of Krakow being a safe and friendly city, were confirmed during a most pleasurable stay. The young population of Krakow are both very well educated and mannered and we were quite taken aback by the number of people who are capable and willing to communicate in English. A refreshingly pleasant city to visit; its people unspoilt, graceful and very receptive. This quite often unstated fact is what differentiates Krakow from many other European destinations. Every effort is made to accommodate tourists effectively and we were not disappointed with the efficiency of services available.
Edmund Haughey (Ireland)
2009-02-02
Rank:  
Very well furnished and equipped apartment in central but quiet location, (no street noise). Excellent heating system. Less than 5 minutes walk to large supermarket, 5 minutes walk to main train station, 8-10 minutes walk to Main Market Square. Would recommend strongly. Visited January 2009.
Alessandro (Italy)
2008-12-08
Rank:  
The apartment is in a good position, and with all the facilities you can need; Daniel is willing and give you his contact if you have any kind of trouble during your stay, but we hadn't! To recommend!!!
David (London)
2008-10-23
Rank:  
Very pleased with the flat both in terms of accomodation offered and service provided. Being close to the railway station it is ideal for travellers who arrive by train or plane as the rail/bus transfer from Balice Airport is quick, cheap and convenient. I will certainly be rebooking this flat.
Bert Bloggs (UK)
2008-10-08
Rank:  
Comfortable, quiet, well equiped flat within a 10 minute walk of the rail/bus stations. Ideally situated, Old Town is a 5 min walk away.
Catherine (Leeds)
2008-08-18
Rank:  
The apartments were very good and spacious could do with a lick of paint.I would not hesitate to visit these apartments again, Very good location for all the amenities.Old town fabulous the old buildings the market square.Plenty of things to do. The transport and the trips were spot on. It might be an idea to let people know the cost of the tour guides.On the whole very enjoyable stay all went exactly to plan thankyou for your service.
Sebastian (Hiszpania)
2008-08-13
Rank:  
Spedzilem w tym apartamencie 3 dni z rodzina z Hiszpanii. Sam apartament bez zastrzezen, troche psuje atmosfere klatka schodowa, ktora mozna by odrestaurowac. Duzym plusem jest polozenie i mila oblsuga. Polecam i Pozdrawiam!
Tracey (Bromsgrove UK)
2008-07-28
Rank:  
Appartment is excellent - stairs & lobby is in need of some TLC. Can not fault location or quality of accomodation. Will stop here again and recommend anyone else to use this appartment - you will not be disappointed
elemsie (Houston, Texas, US)
2008-07-12
Rank:  
Krakow is a wonderful city with a lot to do and see. Great places to eat and wonderful historic value. Tremendous tours about the Holocast that will change your life forever. I've been there twice and it is fasinating. Polish people are typically very kind and friendly, and very helpful. HOWEVER, when you go, do not book tours through Cracow City Tours. We booked tours through them and all they did was point to things to see and do. This happened on the city tour where they didn't even pick us up in a bus. It was raining so the guide just stood in the square and pointed to the castle, etc. Same for the Jewish tour, no "visits" to anything. Just pointing to spots. The time I went a few years ago, the tours were perfect...but I used a different company...I was really disappointed this time, but we just chose the wrong agency to book tours through. The apartment we booked could not have been better. great location, beautiful inside, clean, all amenities--everything you could think of. we were able to walk everywhere we wanted on the square. Easy to run out for dinner and come back at night. We've recorded the apartment information as we would stay there again if we return to Krakow.
Nikki (New Zealand)
2008-07-04
Rank:  
Spacious and comfortable apartment in a superb location. Highly recommended.
Peter Bain (city)
2008-06-18
Rank:  
Our stay at the Andy Pandy apartment was fantastic. The whole unit was well spaced with plenty of amenities to use and only a 5 minute walk to the town square. Both rooms were enormous and could have easily had more beds in the room and you would still have plenty of room. When I am back in Krakow I will be using the Andy Pandy apartment again.
Yves (Angers, France)
2008-06-08
Rank:  
Andy Pandy est un bel appartement refait à neuf avec deux grandes chambres, idéalement situé, à deux pas de la Barbacane et de la vieille ville et à proximité de la gare (utile pour une arrivée de l'aéroport). La cuisine est bien équipée et le salon offre de larges fauteuils où l'on peut se plonger après une journée d'exploration touristique.
val taylor (manchester)
2008-05-03
Rank:  
Just returned from Krakow, a beautiful city, and this apartment was the ideal base for exploring the city. Clean, well presented and a stones throw from the railway station for easy transfer from the airport. It is a two minute walk to the awe inspiring old city with its squares and cafe bars, and from the massive shopping centre, Galleria Krakowski! Fantastic. I would have no hesitation in recommending this place to anyone.
nicky (krakow)
2008-04-26
Rank:  
We have just returned from a five day stay in Krakow. This apartment was better than anticipated. OK, the stairway leading up is a bit grim but once you get inside it was excellent value for the money. Very clean, warm, spacious and comfortable. Everything you could want. It was less than 5 minutes walk to the train/bus station and also to the main market square. We had arranged to meet Daniel at the apartment at a set time but we arrived enexpectedly early (getting through the airport and the really cheap/comfy train trip to the town centre went a lot smoother than i had expected), so I rang Daniel and he was with us in just a few minutes with the key. There's a little 'supermarket' just around the corner - it was basic but it had the essentials you'd need for your stay. The whole experience was far better than anticipated and we felt extremely safe and welcomed everywhere we went. I'd certainly recommend both Krakow and this apartment to anyone else.
m smyth (armagh)
2008-04-19
Rank:  
very convenient to all local attractions. outside of building not in very good condition,but inside appartments clean and comfortable. no hair dryer. but enjoyed our visit.
Write a review to help other people
in making the right decisions
Selected facility: Andy Pandy InsideKrakow I
Your name:
Your place of residence:
Please rate the service:
Please enter the text of your review below:

Please type the letters:   

Similar offers to Andy Pandy InsideKrakow I (Apartment)

see all apartments in Krakow ›

Our experts are available to help you with your Krakow accommodation selection:

+48 607 201 214

monday - friday: 8am to 5pm
saturday - sunday: 9am to 3pm

 
Polish version Andy Pandy InsideKrakow I po polsku